Perspective

Hamilton, Ontario

Thanksgiving is a holiday of giving thanks for the blessing of the harvest and of the preceding year. It is one of those holidays I just don't get, nonetheless it is here and we celebrate it. It is a very busy weekend for me; I have to make one huge turkey dinner with all the trimmings for my family because I am the one that makes it just like my mother. Now let the truth be told I am not a fan of turkey, it could be because I am in the kitchen cooking it. It does take a lot of work. God I should have stayed in Glasgow for another week and then it would be over. As for today I am up early and spend time at the Mission in Hamilton assisting with the Thanksgiving Dinner preparations for the homeless.

Somebody I respect recently called me a good person. It made me thinks sometimes I really don't feel like such a good person, because I would like to be selfish just once and get what I want. But, then I see things like this and my heart drops. Puts life back into perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.