River of Flowers

By doffy

Blackberrying

Yesterday, on my walk, I had collected some blackberries and a few sloes and decided this morning I was going to collect more blackberries so as to make jam. When I returned to the house to wash the blackberries I noticed that there was a little stowaway - the ladybird, don't worry, no harm came to her - after a quick photo session she was taken out to the mini wildflower meadow.

Tomorrow I have a meeting at the Archives so I started reading through the articles which will be the basis for the project which we'll be working on.

After lunch I had to go shopping for MrD, he needed more fascia boards for the dormer. I also did a bit of grocery shopping whilst I was out and about.

It was sunny when I returned home (13 degrees) so I put some towels and jeans on the washing line and went off to do more blackberrying! When Mrs Toad visited me last week she brought some apples from her orchard, they are delicious and some of them are being boiled up with the blackberries to make jam. I also found a few more sloes and started off another bottle of sloe gin!

Apologies for my poor replying and leaving comments, I'm finding it difficult to keep up at the moment.

Totally shattered now, good night all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.