Monday: Corner Ilica/Britanski Trg

I had two concerns about going to work today.  The first was that nobody would have missed me and that they all realised that they didn't need me.  The second was that they really missed me and realised that they couldn't do without me.  Needless to say, neither scenario was the case.

I did find that colleagues were seeming a little grumpy today - but by the end of the day we had a wide-ranging discussion on whether Doris Day was still alive or not (she is - I was adamant but everyone around me was a Doubting Thomas/Thomasina) which involved a spontaneous rendition of 'Que Sera Sera', so by the end of the day all was well.

My day was very deskbound but on the way home I did stop off for some cat food and spaghetti and so hastily shot this.  It is a very typical street corner on a very typical street in a typical part of town.

350

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.