Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ali

Because it was Saturday, we went to clean the holiday lodge and because we have no booking for this week we are taking the opportunity to do a bit of maintenance. While The Man removed other peoples leaves from our gutters, I took a serious look at the garden.

It's a very steep plot of land with a sloping lawn on two sides, too steep to safely mow, really. I had been working on a design for a series of steps leading up to a seat, the sort with a frame over it to grow climbers. The Man and I measured it, paced it out, walked up and down imaginary steps and debated the construction. We had a plan!

Unknown to us our letting agents had a plan, too! It had involved sending out a Safety Factsheet so all property letters can ensure they comply With Health and Safety regulations for their visitors. I try to think of all eventualities and offer a secure place to stay but when I read all the paragraphs relating to steps and stairs I felt I had wasted the whole afternoon! It would be much less complicated to have s shrubbery!

Back at home it was getting late and I realised the shots I had relied upon for blip were focused wrongly! The cat was sitting cutely until I got the camera out and looked at me oddly before she made her escape.

Maybe it was the whistle I was blowing to get her attention that she didn't like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.