Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Little brown jug

This little brown and blue jug was one of the items that we bought on our travels through Skye. I've been after a jug to keep the oil in so this one was perfect.It is part of the ebb and flow range at Edinbane Pottery. ' There are echoes of deep pools, river flows, rolling landscapes, night skies...' So skye wrapped up in a piece of pottery.
On September 25th 2012 a fire gutted all the kiln rooms, clay making and store rooms. Luckily the house and the gallery managed to escape any damage. A year later and work still goes on. It must have been a worrying time for all involved.

The pinemarten did arrive tonight and I was hoping to get a good photo but it was pouring with rain and the photos were not very good.
While I was reading blips this morning I caught something out of the corner of my eye, the pinemarten was there on the window sill looking in, straight at me, not very often you get to be nose to nose with one of Britains rarest mammals.

My Mum and Dad came over this afternoon.The first time they've seen the finished log cabin and hobby house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.