MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Narrow On The Straight

I didn't really want to post a pic of a narrowboat.

I had a bit of a rubbish day and went to Amwell Nature Reserve for a little togging therapy in the late afternoon. It started raining as I arrived. All was not lost, I hid from the rain in the White Hide.

A young couple, complete with beer and snacks, were sitting very close together. Don't think they were birders. She said, "Ooh, look at those big brown birds, they look like swans." I explained that they were ugly ducklings. :)

Nothing very exciting showing but I amused myself shooting birds in flight. I got what looked like a good pic of a mallard in flight, with plovers and coots on a promontory below it. Shame, my 400mm 5.6 can't hack the poor light.

I left the hide leaving the lovers to make their own excitement. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.