A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Gully Golightly

What's this Seagull, at the highest point of the St. Wilfred's Church, got her beady eyes on? Can she honesty spot a bag of chips & a battered cod at 15 miles? I imagine so. Just pray it's not you she's watching!

I always remember the story my Dad told me of when he was at the beach & he saw a man preparing to tuck into biggest fish & chips, but before he could get his little wooden fork in full prodding motion, a seagull had swooped in & chiefed the big, battered beauty from right under his noise! How gutting right!? What a bird-brain!

For us down below, it's Monday at any rate, & therefore tiredness creeps in that bit earlier. And so, a night in, tucked up in front of the box, Breakfast at Tiffany's (a first watch for me!), & some warming grub (it's getting nippy!) it is for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.