A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

World Cup Curry-Flowers

The last colourful flowers standing.

And the title & subject are not as contrived as you might think, it came together literally as I was making the finishing touches to my journal entry & all I had left to add was a title.

Our little patch is entering it's final stage of life before the winter takes its hold. Our sunset sunflower is approaching dusk but still standing tall; the bean plants are still snaked around their poles but have long since stopped giving us greens, & our wild & still purple lavender is gaining strength in it's new, less haphazardly placed, position.

Jenny particularly liked the angle of today's blip. I like the soft focus of the scene behind.

We let ourselves in for an indulgence of sorts tonight blippers - Jenny & me had a bit of lads night in! Having been rather jaded with international football for the past few.. years probably!.. we sat down for the England v Poland game & a homemade vegetable curry. I was really impressed with my first attempt at the curry - a recipe that had caught my eye on the internet - & the footy wasn't half bad either. We're going to the World Cup!

I'm moderately excited already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.