creative lenna

By creativelenna

lizard friends

we have so many of these lizards in our yard. They are always scurrying around and they are typically not very shy. I believe this is a brown anole lizard. Whether I have my camera in hand or not, they often stop and look at me when I am near. They don't bite unless provoked and I am not scared of them like I am of snakes. When I see a snake I run the other way!! When I see a lizard, I try to move in a little closer and even talk to them.

I have blipped lizards many times before and if you like them you can see a whole bunch of them tagged here on one page. There are many different varieties and many different sizes and colors of these Florida lizards. I never get bored of them!

Pretty amazing that yesterday I took a photo of the moon some 238,900 miles (384,400 km) away and today I took a photo of a lizard some 7 inches (17.78cm) away with the same camera. Will wonders never cease!

other photos that were in the running . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.