Hmmmmmm

Friday was NO SCHOOL for the Sugar Bear. I took the day off and we traveled north for a girls day on the town. It started with a vision exam for Sugar. It was her first "REAL" eye exam. She was plenty nervous. To be honest....so was I. I have had so many concerns regarding her reading, and I wondered if a vision issue could be the cause. My girl did a great job, and was so brave....and had to even talk to the doctor. She is so shy, but managed to answer all the questions.

Her vision is GREAT. Well, mostly great. They just don't want to work together. They are not team players. Darn it. We have further testing needed, and possibly some vision therapy to help her eyes learn to work together nicely. It wasn't what I was hoping for.

We had a nice lunch together, and a bit of shopping. We had the opportunity to stop by and see some family for a awhile on our way back south. Eventually we ended up at my parent's house for the night. It was great to connect with family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.