My Sleepy Little Pumpkin

Saturday morning, I picked up my Sugar from her sleepover, and boy oh boy.........she had a great time, but she was sleepy. They had stayed up until 2am playing and giggling. Of course they didn't sleep in either. Girls.....what are you gonna do?

We ran home for some lunch, and then headed on out to the pumpkin patch to a friend's birthday party. This would be our only trip out to the patch this year. Sugar and her friends are a bit sad that the 4th graders will not have a field trip this year to the patch. It isn't fun to get older.

The party was great....the weather was beautiful. Sunny, but not too hot. Just the way I like it. There were so many laughs, and the kids all had such a good time. The time just flew on by.

Sugar and I headed home to dinner, and some quiet time. Sugar was asleep only a bit early. She found her second wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.