Salve

Various vivacious Vizslas
Slightly steaming, stinking
Waiting warily for washes
Decay, death, disgusting dogs


But I love 'em really. Just not the fact that they roll in dead things and then require double washes (that's four in total) to get them clean! Maybe two dogs isn't such a good idea ...?

Bosco (the cat) and I are hiding from them for a moment, while I psyche myself up to go the second round of dog grooming. They won't be pleased.

I had no idea that one little nose could run so much. My eyes are watery and sore and my nose feels as if it's been rubbed over a few times with sand paper.

Oh well, it'll come right; sinuses usually do ... in the end.

Somehow this delicate Lily of the Valley made me feel calmer, acting as a salve on my frayed nerves and tired body.

Better go and get the dastardly deed over with.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.