Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Freebies are cool

My mobile phone provider contacted me the other day to tell me I was now eligible for an upgrade. I'm happy enough with the service I get and wasn't too fussed about getting a new phone just for the sake of it. I did fancy one of those Nokia N95's that have just come out as they have a five mega pixel camera, but when I asked about it I was informed that to get one on my current contract terms I'd need to pay £200. There was no way on earth I was paying that for a mobile phone so the guy on the phone suggested I log onto the website to see what else was available for me.

I logged on in the hope that I could get a smaller monthly charge than the £25 I pay at the moment. They never had any significant reductions on offer but when I scrolled down I spotted that I could get a 30Gb iPod for absolutely nothing. They were also throwing in three months free line rental. Given that I get more free minutes and texts than I manage to use most months this offer seemed like an absolute no-brainer.

I had an iPod anyway, but it was about three and a half years old and probably on its last legs so the chance to upgrade for free was one not to be missed.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Oh and thanks for all the great comments for yesterdays Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.