Blip Coastal Path...

This is an eleven hour attempt to enter my work photo of the month competition.

The theme is 'History' and a combination of lack of inspiration and time has meant I am doing it now on the second last day of the month.

I found this scene on the Fife coastal path a couple of months ago and seeing as it was hidden in the depths of suburban Dalgety Bay, it has festered in my SatNav under the heading 'Blip Coastal Path'. I always had the intention of coming back to get a proper photo of it.

From the distance, it looks like some memorial monument thingy but you can actually get right up to it and it turned out to be some sort of maritime signpost possibly to warn boats away from the rocks.

It looks like it's been there for longer than I've been around so in that respect, I'm gonna shoehorn it into the theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.