Second Child Syndrome...

One thing with this whole photo a day and having 2 children that gives me wee pangs of guilt on the odd occasion is the second child syndrome? Second child in this case, Ewan, doesn't feature in my blips as much as Bethany does.

There are possibly a number of reasons for this...
She is a much more willing and pliable model and he doesn't really understand why I like to take pictures of him all the time. When she was younger, she had our sole attention and now we are split between the two of them and he has the added distraction of a very extrovert big sister.

He has a wonderful 'photo face' that he puts on, a kind of scrunchy looking up ways pose, but in general, if you don't get it first time, you don't get it. I will endeavour to catch it this week sometime.

So this, before the BethaBlip tomorrow, is dedicated to my wee Ewan. I don't consciously try to take more blips of Bethany and will ramp yours up when you are able to understand why daddy sticks that black object in your face all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.