Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

My Barista

This is Evan. He is the young man who makes my hot decaf Grande Espresso Americano drinks at Starbucks when I am there in the evening.

I spend a lot of time there. It is located inside a Fry's Supermarket, but I almost always get the table in the far back corner (where the only electrical outlet is located).

I hook up to the free wi-fi and put the iPad through to my bluetooth, which has my home phone calls forwarded to me through my cell phone. Then I put both ear buds in and listen to music on Pandora. It blocks out all of the store noise and music so I can write in my journal, make comments in blip or read newspapers.

When I need a fresh Americano, I ask someone nearby to keep an eye on my stuff for me, but it's usually within sight. I often stay there for up to three hours.

I have found I have to get out to a different environment to clear my head and get some of those things actually accomplished because with this mania my mind is too distracted at home. So sitting at in the Starbucks inside the supermarket with my Baristas has been very therapeutic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.