Colstro

By Colstro

Another emergency blip

A busy and, at times, frustrating day.

A little while ago, I ordered a new laptop to replace my deceased old one. I ordered it so that it would be delivered in plenty of time to get it set up and loaded with the software I want before going off on my next photographic trip to Perthshire in Scotland. It was due to be delivered last week, but I received an email at the start of the week to tell me that delivery had been delayed by almost two weeks because of a shortage of a particular component. That put delivery dangerously close to my departure date. Today, I received an email to say that they were unable to source the component (a particular screen) and they would therefore be unable to meet my order, and would I like to phone them to arrange an alternative?

When I got home this evening I quickly did some research to investigate my options, but by the time I had done that, it was too late to ring the company to arrange an alternative. In any case, I now doubt that they can deliver a laptop I want before I go away. Feeling pretty fed up.

Rushed off to the photographic society for the "President's Evening", a social event with food and drink provided by the President. Got almost to the end of the evening and realised, once again, that I hadn't taken a photograph all day - and the only camera I had with me (at the Photographic society!!!) was my phone. This rather dreadful image of the ravaged food table is all I could manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.