One Step at a Time

By thepoacher

The Road to Skye

And back again I guess. The black line was the route of our motorhome odyssey in August 2012. This has been sat in the study ever since so heaven knows what made me post it now.

Our stops on this route were the bottom end of Loch Lomond, Oban (ish), Arisaig (a place everyone should visit before they die), Dunvegan (on Skye), Invermoriston, Blair Atholl and then off the map back in to England.

Tonight's lesson is that bigger isn't always better. This was a test shot taken with the pocket camera with a view to 'doing it proper' with the big SLR later on. But try as I might I couldn't get anything that I liked as much as this shot and which gave the same sense of being 'in' the picture. To take this, the lens was more or less resting on the picture frame and yet most of it is in OK focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.