Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

The cloud.

My blipfoto habit has been somewhat sporadic of late. After years of consecutive blips, I promised myself some days off, but sometimes it's been weeks off. I think it's partly due to my new life, partly down to taking a break from shooting, and becoming less disciplined about uploading to blipfoto each day. In fact I've got a bit of a backlog of photos to post, so expect a disjointed flurry of photos sometime soon.
I've found it interesting to see how less observant I became without the habit of daily blipping. When I started on blipfoto, I felt I had to be hyper wired to look for photos, quite a thing when I was already a daily paper news photographer. So now I need to switch on again, and get looking!

I liked the way this cloud was lit by the setting Sun, the wispy shape, and how it gently hung over the land, looking so painterly.
After a couple of miserably grey, rainy days (thoroughly depressing after the glorious summer), I really appreciate the fine days, even if they are shorter and chillier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.