Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Top Hat

What a great day!! Late morning, Dad and I took the train to Liverpool St, then sat at the front of the top deck of a shiny red double decker London Bus taking photos all the way to the Aldwych (so much more fun than travelling on the underground). After walking along the Strand for a while we stopped for a pleasant pub lunch at the Wellington, before going to the Aldwych Theatre for the matinee performance of "Top Hat" which we both thoroughly enjoyed. Very entertaining. Afterwards, we walked down to Trafalgar Square and into the Crypt restaurant of St Martin-in-the-Fields for dinner. It was around 7.30pm by the time we took the bus back to Liverpool St and then the train back to Chelmsford getting home around 9.30pm by which time I had taken 67 photos - all with my Galaxy S4 - Threadneedle St, Bank of England, the Strand, Law Courts, St Paul's, Trafalgar Sq, etc etc, but as my day was spent with my Dad, I think he should be my Blip photo for the day, cap and cane, in the doorway of the Savoy Tailor's Guild Gentleman's Outfitters in the Strand as the best image ('though not the best photo!!) to remember today by.

Mild, dry, almost sunny at times! The weather was kind to us today @ around 12ºC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.