Seriously?

By MerrilHope

The Angel

Leisurely lunch at the Angel, with Dad, Ralph and his parents who I haven't seen for a long time. The pub dates back to the C15th which easily generates a relaxing and very "English" atmosphere especially on such an appalling day of constant rain @ about 8ºC as they even had an open fire in the large fireplace. Toasty and tasty warmth for me came in the form of the three cheese and potato pie with English winter vegetables and a large glass of Chardonnay and now I need an afternoon nap but instead am sitting with my niece and nephews whilst bro goes out for a while on some errand. An early entry today but I may revisit and amend later this evening which is, I am told, "Wednesday Western Night" a weekly event when my brother and Dad cook sausages or similar and watch a cowboy film together. Apparently, in honour of my presence, tonight's movie is 'The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" hmmm. I know there is a joke in there somewhere....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.