Fond Memories

I have fond memories of mum's big patch of Dutch Iris's with gorgeous blue flowers facing the morning sun during spring - I loved them. Mum would pick bunch after bunch some for the house, some to give away and yes some for me as a proud 5-7 year old to take to school for my teachers. The pretty blue flowers with their bright yellow throats would duly be put in a big jar and sat on the teachers desk. I was so proud to have mum's flowers at school with me.

I always wanted Dutch Iris's in my garden but my clump is very small and produced two flowers last year and only one this year. I've had it for a few years but its not doing very well, I think it will be moved or perhaps I'll  get some more bulbs and try another area.

So today I bring you my one and only Dutch Iris flower from my very small clump with a little blurry aphid sheltering from the slight breeze, along with fond some memories of childhood days - I wonder how long the flower will last?

Enjoy this mid-week flower, Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.