Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Heading For The Sun

For most people in the UK that would mean going on a foreign holiday but for blippers it means jumping in the car and heading west to a vantage point.

That was exactly what happened tonight as left the workshop. Although it had been a dull day, late in the afternoon we saw the sun and the sky in the west was turning a pinkish gold. I hurried, hoping I wouldn't miss the effect by the time I got to a place where I could see the Lake District fells. Another lady was there. She had got the shot on her mobile phone: I had missed it!

From that position the sun had dropped below the streaks of cloud which had been so attractively lit and was now glaring. I got back in the car and went about 1/4 of a mile to see the fells from a different angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.