Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Autumn

Autumn but feeling very like winter today, we even thought we saw snow with the rain! This sycamore leaf was one of many lying, soggy, on The Mother's path.

It was pouring with rain today but I had to be indoors anyway, waiting at the lodge for engineers to come and fiddle with switches to enable our visitors to get broadband. Two men arrived towards the end of the time slot I had been given. I'd already waited 4 hours. They tramped across the carpet, talking about a cupboard and asked me where the village BT box was, quoting me a house name. I said "I have no idea, I don't live here!" "We'll just have to drive around and look for it." they said as they disappeared.

Cheerfully, they arrived back saying it had been easy to find and four big boots tramped back across the pale carpet. They had at least made an effort to wipe their feet, but the day was very wet!

Well one of my laptops picked up the signal easily but the other couldn't. Routers now have a button to enable users to wirelessly log on without even typing the password.

I hope my visitors next week can bring a laptop and test the system!

Thanks for welcoming The Mother, FredaH, to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.