Raging Sea

I was unsure whether I'd be able to make our walk this morning, as very heavy rain was forecast, but there was still no sign of it by 8.30am, so I decided to drive the car down to near the beach so that if it rained we could get back quickly. It was very blustery and grey and the sea was raging, so I stood on the beach waiting for it to build up and crash against the undercliff wall. I love it when it's like this, there's something quite therapeutic about it.

On our way back it was getting even rougher and the waves were crashing over the top of the wall and onto the walkway. You can see one of my other shots here. We made it back without getting wet, and then I headed to the gym for Zumba, but when I came out of the gym there was torrential rain and really strong winds. I met my friend Barbara and we went for lunch at Frankie & Benny's at the Marina, which is only a short walk from the gym, but by the time we got there we were both soaked! Anyway, we had a nice lunch and a catch up, and by the time we came out it was much brighter and warmer - it's amazing how it can change so quickly, and now there's clear blue skies again!

I've dropped our winter duvet off to be cleaned before swapping over from the summer one. It'll be ready to collect tomorrow, so I'll change them at the weekend as it's starting to feel chilly at night. I can't believe the clocks go back in another week, and then we're back to dark nights again!

Hope you've had a good hump day - it's all downhill to the weekend now :-)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.