Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Men an Tol

Back blip (I'm now in a pub with wi-fi)

I got up early to goto Marazion to photograph the sunrise at St Michaels Mount, but there wasn't alot of colour to the sky, and it soon started to mizzle and then drizzle, so I packed up and moved on to the North Coast around St Just and Cape Cornwall. I had a nice walk around Cape Cornwall, saw a ruined chapel. I then moved onto Botallak to look around the mine ruins and saw the amazing ruins perched on the edge of the cliffs, I also visited the Levant Mine and saw the beam engine in steam. I then headed out onto the moors to find the Men an Tol ancient stones. It was a nice walk in the sunshine, but the cloud was never far away. When I finally found the stones, they were smaller than I was expecting them to be. There is no way an adult would be able to crawl through the hole in the middle of the stone. But as you can see the clouds were building up again so I decided to head back to the car before anymore showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.