Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Spider Flower

A tenuous follow on from yesterdays spider webs, these evening we have a spider flower. While I was washing up I noticed that my spider plant has started to bud and display flowers, so I decided that as it was throwing it down with rain and very windy with it I would do an inside blip this evening.

This plant is a descendent of my first spider plant which my Gran bought for me when I lived in my first flat about 14 years ago. The original plant moved with me from Leicestershire back to Yorkshire for a couple of years before coming back down to Leicestershire. It had endured some hard times and neglect especially in the office at work, but it survived and after a bit of TLC it started to produce new plantlets, which I cut and grew on to create new Spider plants, and this is probably a 4th generation plant now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.