Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Bringing the catch home

Back blip (yes still in that same pub with the wi-fi, and still on the first pint)

It's my last day staying near Hayle before moving north to Wadebridge. I visited the Trengwainton Gardens in the morning. It is a 'plant-hunters' garden which has been created with lots of exotic species found around the world which can only survive in the unique conditions of Cornwall.

I had a really nice lunch in a tea room at the gardens, before moving onto to see Lanyon Quoit which is another standing stone monolith type thing. This one was a bit more impressive than Men an Tol, and looks like a table balancing on three legs. After I got to Wadebridge it was quite a nice sunny late afternoon, so I decided to head out to the coast again as the forecast for Wednesday was not good.

I walked around the Rumps Point near Pentire Point. The sunset this time was very subtle. I have chosen this picture of a fishing boat coming back into Padstow Bay at the end of the day.

On the way back from the car park I had to drive along track which passed through a field of Bulls and Bullocks, some of which didn't seem to have much road sense and just stood on the track and moo'd at my car. I had to negotiate 6 of them before I got across the cattle grid, it was only then it occurred to me that I was sat in a bright red car. Not a good choice to drive through a field of bulls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.