Combi31

By Combi31

Snipe in the grass

This one just HAS to be seen large!

I've missed not interacting with you on here - but I was a bit occupied, I still am - I've just launched a social learning website and it has taken a while to get it up together and some content on it - I'll still be busy with it for a while, but that's life, huh, kids.

So here is a snipe, thinking that I can't see it, but with my steely eyes, I could, and here's the proof.
I like the almost incongruous, clumsiness of that over-sized beak, but what an asset it is for unearthing its food.

Today started like a particularly gloomy day in gloomington-under-gloom, but it soon brightened up and has stayed very warm - the amount of insects around bears witness to this ... and it is set to get even warmer.
Now that IS good news.

I missed your journals yesterday as I had a sudden onset of SQL-Itis, which, although not life -threatening can attack the central nervous system ...
Anyway that's a bit better now.

I hope your humpday - yeah, you know what that means you trendy little tinker you - was a good one and that the evening continues on that way too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.