Combi31

By Combi31

What a find ...

An absolutely beautiful day today, hot sunshine #That'sAll

See this egret larger here!

After work this afternoon I decided to try to find a place that is talked about a lot on a Yahoo group and I didn't think it could be too far from my office.

So after waving goodbye to this morning's clients, I set out on the SuperScooter© to find the said place.
And lo and behold, it is not 30 seconds on SuperScooter© from door to place.

On the Yahoo group they spoke about the sightings of snipe, waterrails, kingfishers, herons, purple herons, woodcock, black-winged stilts, marsh harriers, Black and red kite, buzzards and, what got me out looking for the place - Peregrine Falcons.

The only thing was, they mentioned that the peregrines were always 'on their usual perch' but I need to meet someone there to find out where this is.

I saw snipe, herons, stonechats, reed warblers, coypu, moorhen, kingfishers, a buzzard and the white egret in todays photo - but not the peregrines.

However, I can now just nip out at lunchtime to get a blip when the weather is nice.

There are two lakes with lots of reed beds, one smallish and another which is quite long and just in front of the Airbus A380 final assembly line and not far from the edges of the airport runway in Toulouse - incredible!

I think this will be my new favourite place.

I hope your Thursday is a good one :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.