An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Leftovers...

Apologies for another food blip but didn't have the chance to lift my camera till I sat down for dinner.

And I have a dinner related conundrum for you so the blip seems apt.

I made homemade pesto sauce to have with our pasta tonight. The ingredients for the pesto sauce are:-

Fresh basil leaves
Pine nuts (lightly toasted)
Garlic
Extra virgin olive oil
Freshly grated parmesan cheese
Salt & pepper


Now here’s the rub, individually I love each of these ingredients but combine them to make pesto sauce and I’m just not that keen. What’s that all about then??

It’s not that my pesto sauce is rubbish, David tells me it’s the best he’s tasted and I love the smell of it, I just don’t particularly like the taste. Result being half my dinner gets left uneaten. David was keen to polish off my leftovers but since he’d had a larger portion to start with with extra pesto he thought better of it. Meantime I will do what I always do....make it again in a few weeks and hope that my taste buds will tell a different story.

Aside from that, it's been a lovely day. Met up with friend and ex work colleague Alison and we went for lunch and a wander at Doune Arts and Antiques Centre. Lovely lunch and catch up and we managed not to spend too much money despite being tempted by some vintage handbags. What restraint we have :-)))

Happy Hump Day Peeps xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.