What?

'What on earth are you doing?' he seemed to say as he looked at me whilst in the driving rain, sitting on the bird feeder this morning. No prizes for guessing his last meal was a blackberry!

Torrential rain battering the windows and I knew I needed a quick blip as I was driving to Yorkshire.......yet again .....for more hospital visiting and moral support for parents. Wandering round the house aimlessly with the camera round my neck looking a bit vacant frankly; I was at a loss! Only one thing for it - top up the bird food, put out the coconuts and suet balls, fill the peanuts to overflowing, open (sharp intake of breath here) the patio doors (aaargh) and wait! I had a 20 minute time slot before having to set off. The floor looked like a swimming pool when I finally closed the door having got a few shots of brave little birds coming in for food.

I am sure this little chap with his puzzled look, would have shaken his head thinking I was totally bonkers. Well that's what blip does to you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.