Downy Woodpecker

I thought I spotted a tufted titmouse on the bird feeder near the swing, and I was heading that way in stealth mode when this woodpecker landed on the feeder right beside me. It was too good an opportunity to pass up. The birds were really active this afternoon even though it was chilly and wet. On the way home from church I actually turned on the heater to take a little chill off of the car, and once home I didn't waste any time changing into my sweats. This has been the coolest day we've had in many moons.

So what happened to the titmouse? It disappeared, but I did capture this strange " bird" feasting on the feeder. I also blipped another chickadee...better than yesterday's, I think. Maybe tomorrow I'll see the titmouse again.

That's it for tonight from the north coast of America. Nice weather or not, I hope your weekend has been a good one. 'Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.