MaryannA

By MaryannA

Trio on the Burning Bush!

Since I couldn't get a clear shot, I went out in my pajamas to get a better shot. The swarm of tiny birds come around early afternoon everyday. They flutter from tree to tree and bush to bush in a swarmlike formation. They take off and land almost in unison. They were landing in puddles on top of the pod getting a little bath in, too. I managed a few nice shots, but I liked the trio perched on the burning bush. Aparently it is well known in the neighborhood as the prettiest bush in autumn.

I can't believe I unpacked stuff that had been packed away since 2000 and never opened untill now. This stuff is multiplying again and we haven't even taken the bins of elephants out of the pod yet... I have already gotten rid of sooo much. How do I seem to still have so much more!

It was surely a nice day today, but I attended to some important paperwork and laundry and even had a guest for a few hours, but did not venture farther outside than the front lawn and the back porch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.