BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: Third IVF day 51

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

I have been feeling very tired these last few days, very heavy and sleepy. The husband went to the pub last night and I was asleep when he came home. That never ever happens, usually I am an extreme night owl and there’s no way I’d be asleep before midnight.

I also feel just on the edge of sick.

And I have a runny nose.

I went swimming today as (because the embryo transfer is tomorrow) this will be the last time I get to go swimming for a couple of weeks. As I usually go three times a week I am keen to get my last go in as I’ll miss it. The husband wasn’t too keen on me going due to the aforementioned bleurgh, but he understood why I wanted to and made me promise to take it easy. So I did breast stroke only, no front crawl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.