antipodean

By antipodean

Grandma's Rose

Our rose is blooming! A close family friend gave this to us when my grandma died, and it's absolutely lovely. It's blooming a lot more than usual!

I woke up this morning and just could not face my early morning class. I decided to stay home and finish my presentation for this afternoon, and of course was almost late to uni having had all morning to get there. I made it, though, and the lecture was pretty interesting.

I had my tutorial presentation this afternoon and I was really nervous - it was for my Political Theory class, the one I've been complaining about all semester, and I purposely picked week 11 to do my presentation because I just didn't want to do it. Unfortunately, as it's now week 11, I had to actually figure something out. Luckily I managed to pick a week that I actually find quite interesting, and it's very contemporary so I understood what was going on. The presentation went well and I'm especially proud of the fact that I managed to successfully use the TV show Community as an analogy for traditional communities.

I took a lot of random photos of the rose, and I liked this one the most because it's off centre and you can't see all of the flower but you get that beautiful centre bit. I love yellow roses so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.