antipodean

By antipodean

200

Very mixed feelings about reaching this milestone...

I actually thought I'd missed my 200 - that I'd just randomly taken a photo and it would end up being my 200. Luckily I realised today that this will be my 200th blip. Sadly not my 200th consecutive blip, though, and I'm still disappointed about that. I also feel like the last 100 blips haven't been as good as the first. I'm not happy with the quality of a lot of them, and I know that's because of uni and being unwell, but it's still a bit sad. However! I made to 200 blips. I'm really proud of myself for persevering, and for not just giving up when I missed a day a few weeks ago. So from here I hope to take better photos and to make it all the way 365.

It's actually quite fitting that today is 200, because I had my folio interview at NMIT this morning. I was terrified, but I think it actually went quite well. I really, really want to get in and I have no idea if I'm up to their standards, but I did the best I could. The panel (a man and a woman who were both really lovely and friendly) were very impressed with my presentation, so all that time spent mounting the photos paid off! I basically just went through all the photos and talked about the areas of photography I'm interested in and my favourite photographer right now and things like that. I should find out in the next few weeks, so I'm crossing my fingers!

I took the day off from major study because it's been a crazy few weeks - three essays, a tutorial presentation and an extremely important interview. I spent the afternoon catching up on my blip, and then went out this evening to a student night at Topshop. It was pretty nice - 20% off plus free drinks and lollies, a DJ and a goodie bag. I'd been looking for a good excuse to go down there for ages!

So this is my three favourite folio photos. Some of the photos I now look at and hate because I've looked at them too much, but these ones I still love. I'm glad I managed to take a significant photo for my 200th blip, but I sort of wish I'd realised before today and planned something better! Still, I'm proud of my folio and I'm proud of my blip, so I'm pleased with this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.