David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'I Wanna Be A Paperback Writer.. Paperback Writer'

Well a completely free evening with no plans at all has allowed for some time to spend reading about The Beatles.

I love this book. It's called 'A Hard Days Write' which I'll admit is an unnecessarily laboured title but, if you're a Beatles geek like me, it's amazing.
It's considered to be the most definitive book when it comes to the inspiration and subjects behind The Beatles songs. It's one of only 3 books I've ever taken the time to read more than once. The other 2 being The Grapes of Wrath and On The Road, in case you were interested.

Well anyways, I'm really fond of this shot. Originally I'd set it up to make sure that 'In My Life' was in focus, because that's my all time favourite song. It wasn't until I'd taken the picture that I realised that the other lens of the glasses was focused on the famous John Lennon quote about The Beatles being bigger than Jesus.

Sometimes things work out pretty nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.