David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'I know what losing's for, it's for when we try'

So just a few weeks ago I was in Norway visiting my Uncle and my cousins.
They live there by the way. I didn't just gate crash their holiday or something.
Anyway, my Uncle is a pro golfer and he was giving me lessons to help with my rustiness and before I left for England again, we went out for 9 holes.
My Uncle, My cousin's boyfriend and me.

I lost.
I lost bad.

It was entirely expected of course because, despite the fact that I once fluked a hole in one, I'm really not very good at golf.
I did learn a few things to improve my game though and recently I've been visiting the driving range to try and make sure I don't forget all of the good stuff that I picked up on the trip.

I'm still really bad at golf but I did win 2 chipping contests against my house mate (let's call him 'Alan', because that's his name) and made a tidy monetary profit from these wagers.

So I know what you want to know now. How much did I win from him?

Well I won £3. That's right, serious money.

Drinks are on me, folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.