Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Only in Brighton

How did I do this every day? I asked myself as I joined the commuters on the train to London Victoria. One self service machine not working, queues a mile long as people struggled to follow the instructions on the only one still functioning. I could feel the stress that was so much part of my daily journey as I caught the train with seconds to spare.
The underground is never pleasant but when I arrived in London the buzz of the city worked its magic and one successful meeting later, I felt I could do it all again tomorrow.
I took a few nice blurry photos of the underground leaving the station that were going to be my blip for today. However, when I arrived in Brighton I was mildly intrigued (nothing really causes too much eyebrow raising in Brighton) to see a smiling Superman walking towards me. No contest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.