Thursday: The Furniture Fairies

After my garage shot was so well received the other day (you are all too kind.....seriously!) here is another equally interesting shot.  The alternative title is 'Random Things That Appear In The Corner Of The Garage'.  I swear I have no idea where this stuff keeps appearing from........

On a more interesting note, we had a  very interesting discussion today about David Bowie who has just issued a list of his top 100 books.  It is an interestingly eclectic mix - I have only read 7 and my colleague, Tomislav, had read 10 of them.  It was interesting though that my colleagues were surprised, not to say horrified, that I hadn't read Bulgakov's 'The Master And Margarita' - it is an absolute must-read in this part of the world, something I found out when I used to live in Ukraine.  I tried to explain that although it is well-known in the UK today, it doesn't have the must-read status that it has here.....or am I wrong?

Anyway, I suppose I should read it now........

352 it's all about the (very excellent) narrative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.