Friday: Morning Lion

Swiss Roll raised a very valid question yesterday when he asked whether I wasn't allowed out during daylight in the last few days.  Not so much, I will tell you, but today I made a break for freedom!  

Today was the last day of the Budapest event - it has all gone very well.  Tiring, but very satisfying.  I am now back home in Zagreb, having had another trip which involved being handed over between two drivers at the border.  It would have been so much more atmospheric if there had been a long bridge, early morning fog and a trench coat.

Anyway, it's been great - a good trip, reconnecting with some great people - but it's equally nice to be back home.  Particularly as I am rewatching 'West Wing' and tonight watched the season finale of Season 2, which must still be one of the best episodes of any TV.  

The only significance of the lion is that I passed it this morning on my way to the office.

465

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.