Mikey88

By Mikey88

Feeder

This is today's best effort at capturing the birds in flight as they come to the feeder. The flying sparrow is not as sharp as I would like, but is the closest I've come so far. The problems are similar to the ones I experienced when trying to catch butterflies in flight over the summer - working out where they will be in focus. It is slightly easier in this situation, as I can predict where they are going, but more difficult in that they move more quickly. More practice!

Went in and bought myself a couple of pairs of jeans today. I did concede that I would have to move to a bigger waist size, which is a disappointment, but I did get them at a good price in a sale. Hope they last for a couple of years.

After that, it was sorting through files on the computer, and then back to cleaning the boy's room after lunch. He's got a lego spaceship which is enormous - I was very gentle with it, as I don't think he would be too impressed at finding it in about ten thousand pieces and needing re-assembly! Just another couple of sections of the room to finish, now. Should have it all completed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.