I know more effort is required

This is I promise my last rushed blip for a while, things have felt busy so I've just been going through the motions of trying to capture something for the last month. I was home at about 9:30 tonight (after getting very lost in a maze of hospital corridors) thankfully synchronicity kicked in a a very lovely medic person I know bumped into me on a lonely stairwell and took me to where I needed to go meaning I arrived to my destination on time against all odds! On returning home I found a super local friend had called with a card and a gift which was unexpected and very lovely :-) this made me smile. These are my glittery gold toes. I worked out that if I paint my toes heavily in this stuff it stays on for ages and looks wonderfully glittery. I painted these this colour in mid August and now all my smaller toenails are bare. I guess it is time to remove the remains and use some Rouge Noir....heralding in the colder season and sadly saying a firm goodbye to summer...... Talking of synchronicity I heard a Duke Special song I really like on the radio yesterday and thought wow I haven't heard of that for months and months...not really popular enough for radio 2 but still....then my friend played it when I visited her yesterday...what a coincidence...well I thought so anyway...sounds a bit lame reading it back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.