middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Lunar Sky

Another sky shot today, featuring our good friend the moon. I think it is amazing that I can get a shot this clear, where it's possible to see the craters and shadows of a massive orbiting rock that's 384,400 km away! I don't think I'm amazing for taking it, I think the little bit of technology that sits in my hand is worthy of awe. I don't have a big SLR camera, or additional zoom lenses. I have a camera that cost me about $300, fits into my pocket quite easily and can take a nice clear shot of the moon. Amazing.

I woke up with my legs equally as sore, tired and achey as the day before...and then went for a 5km run. A bit after lunch it all hit me, I was on the couch ready to get up and do something productive when my body disagreed and I found myself lying down with sleep quickly enveloping me. I'm not usually a napper, at all, but this time I must have needed it because I was probably out for a good hour. It was exquisite. Also as I worked yesterday and will be working for the next 4 days starting tomorrow, today was kind of my weekend, and what else are weekends for.

After waking I did manage to be productive and get some stuff done before going to the movies and watching 2 Guns, which was quite enjoyable. Currently I feel full of energy and plan to use it to do some of my short course homework.

Be good blipsters

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.