middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Hanging Weather

I had to have a blip that included the weather after today's bipolar effort. The weather was all over the place!

I started my day by going to work at Victoria University. I left there in good cheer due to the sunny weather that was present because I then had to ride to my other job at Bionics Institute. I spent most of my day there and then left in wet, cold and windy weather. I copped a fair downpour during my ride home, but luckily it didn't last to long. As I was drying off, and still riding home, I saw these shoes and thought to take a photo as it wonderfully showed the two sides of todays weather. Grey heavy clouds filled with rain and bright blue sunny skies. Confusing.

As I continued on my ride I experienced the next bout of unusual weather. Hail. Let me tell you something, hail hurts! Unfortunately for me I got caught in it in an area that didn't offer me any cover, so I had to just keep riding through it. It left me bruised and battered. After a few bits hit my face I cowered pathetically beneath my helmet until I final spotted a tree. Once I was underneath it, shards of broken bits of hail sticking to me, I could do nothing but laugh as the hail continued to pour out of a bright blue sky.

Once I was home Jono was soon over and we went for an 8km run, the weather graciously offering us some sunlight. My legs are finally starting to have enough of this run everyday thing and are currently aching like nothing else. My night was finished with pizza and beer, which is a pretty fantastic way to finalise a busy day. I highly recommend it.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.