LTLT

By LaurieT

This years harvest ...

Another back-blip -

After I injured my knee this spring I wasn't able to get our vegetable garden planted until mid-July. We've had a few little tomatoes and cucumbers, a bit of kale for smoothies (though the squirrels went after that) and have watched the little pumpkins set on the vines.

Our warm dry weather this week provided the perfect opportunity to put the garden to bed for the season. Here's the last of what I harvested with the children on Tuesday - a few green tomatoes to ripen inside, a batch of kale, and several tiny pumpkins. The one that made it to orange was from a volunteer plant growing in the compost pile.

I failed (again) to pull out my camera for Terri and my delightful blip-meet with Folkie and BeautifulLife on Wednesday. Luckily all three real photographers documented it well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.