South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Another collage

Found these flowers around the village and thought they would make a pretty collage. The red rose on the bottom right is the one in our front garden that I blipped the other day and it is opening!

I went to Asda this morning to buy some things and, as I've only been there once before, couldn't find what I wanted very easily. I also felt very confused - I think because I was a bit tired after all the ironing yesterday! :-) A lovely member of staff took pity on me and gave me a tour - Angel no. 1! Then I got to the check-out and was chatting away to the lovely lady there about how confused I'd been round the shop and she said "Have you got your list?" I got it out and she told me to check it carefully and see if there was anything I'd forgotten. I had - bread! She then asked someone to fetch it for me - Angels no. 2 & 3! If this was an example of the calibre of staff at this store I shall definitely be using it more often! They were just so kind and helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.