G0lden Oldies

I didn't feel to well the past few days, so hardly left home.
Reason why I treat you on a still life of my new / old gear.

Let me explain...

When I bought my D7000 it came as a kit with a 18 - 105mm 1:3.5/5.6G ED lens and a 70 - 300mm 1:4.5/5.6G lens.

I was very content till I remembered I had borrowed out my old Nikon lenses that I bought with my first D1.

I asked them back and noticed the weight and sharpness my older lenses have.

They are portrayed here and are now part of my standard gear.
An older 17 - 35mm 1:2.8D
an older 50mm 1:1.4D
and 180mm 1:2.8D

the weight of my rucksack increased massively, but what a difference compared to the newer lenses!

ps. I'm very grateful for all the warm and kind words yesterday! Thanks, glad to have found so many nice friends in Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.