Dedicated to my Pride & Joy

I'm kind of reluctant to share my picture in public today, for it's kind of personal.

It's my youngest daughter's 21st B'day today!

Strange enough this is one of the few ways I can show her that I love her and miss her.

You might already understand that the original of this Happy Days SP I specially enhanced today dates back to fall 2001. Unbelievable that it origins less than three months before a divorce from hell in which - despite court rulings for both parents to see and care equally - I have hardly been granted the opportunity to see my two girls in the past ten years.

I miss them every single day, pray for their wellbeing and even dedicated my photo style to this ongoing 'Blues' feeling.

I am going through some really rough times lately, but coping with these issues are nothing compared to this personal tragedy for all involved. My mum is 87 and has also hardly seen her grandchildren in all these years.

I silently pray that they might ever get the insight that history might be so different than the things they have been told to believe over the years and have become their truth.

Sad enough I know I'm not the only dad that is treated in this unjust way, but just silently has to pray and wait.

In respect to all people that are missing loved ones too, including my daughters who are also obviously hurt, I decided to publish it after all.

Happy Birthday dear Yanicke, I love you forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.